Prison

Today we went to prison. First we visited the male prison (which had a few females) and it was completely different from prison back home. The criminals wore everyday clothes and they slept in college dorm-like rooms. In the second prison which was solely for females, it was even more laid back than the first. They were connected to a church where they worked and were allowed to get on the bus and go to wherever they wanted as long as they came back for night. I couldn’t believe it. We also climbed a good 200 steps to the top of a watchtower. I was so, so afraid. You all know my fear of heights… I was supposed to climb the mini Eiffel Tower as well, but after the first one, I was too scared. I had a very good day anyway, and I’m glad I tried something new! Plus, I finally found that tomato soup I was on the hunt for!!

2 thoughts on “Prison

Leave a Reply

