Nothing like Brooklyn Pizza

I knew I wasn’t going to be able to stay away for long. A day trip or two had to come up eventually, and this time my weekend getaway was to Brooklyn, NY.

My Nan fell, and suddenly she was in the hospital for a week, so my mom and I decided to come down and see her since it had been about five months since I left for school. Thankfully, she was released so we spent our time “vegging” in her house and watching jeopardy and wheel of fortune. Friday night for dinner we had the holy grail of meals, and that was Ellegante’s pizza. So yummy.

Yesterday (Saturday) we went to visit my dad’s side of the family for a few hours, and of course being there made my Italian garbage disposal eating habits come out. I don’t think I’ve ever eaten so much bread, sausage, and mozzarella in my life, but I couldn’t be mad about it. We talked and laughed about everything from the Kardashians to me becoming a nun. My mom and I had walked to my Aunt’s house, so I got to see all the places my parents used to hang out when they were teenagers. I even got to see where my dad asked my mom on a date for the first time, how cute!!!

You ever need a little trip? Just for a day or two to get away from all the tiny messes at home? That’s what I needed, and this weekend was perfect for it!

13346716_10154302727929883_7117634087032442466_n.jpg

Leave a Reply

