The Break

I’m currently sitting in the airport to head back to Tampa and it’s a pretty good feeling. While I love being home and getting to see my friends and family, I just have so much to be happy about at school. Not to mention there’s warm beaches in Florida where Connecticut has been a little too cold for that. 

I did a lot of different things this winter break that made it better than the last. I’m not gonna lie, when I was first coming home, I was a little apprehensive because I thought I would be so bored, but I wasn’t. I went back to my old job at crazy 8 which I love because I get to see a bunch of kiddos come in and help them pick out new outfits, and I also spent time with my friends doing random things here and there like movie nights and bowling.

The best part of my break was my internship at the State Attorneys office though. This was my first real life look at what may be coming after school and I loved it. I got to see a bunch of different things like jury selection and an entire trial my last week there. It’s scary to think I’m most likely graduating this December. That’s right, 11 MONTHS from now…. in the year 2017 I’ll be a college graduate. So I really needed this internship to help me realize what I want to do. 

I’m really excited to go back today because this semester I’m taking all criminology classes, two of which with my favorite teacher, so though it should be a lot of work, it’s also gonna be a lot of fun. It was a little hard leaving, just because I won’t see my family again until my cousins wedding on St. Patrick’s Day (which is gonna be great), and I haven’t seen my dad since the day after I got home in December. He comes home Tuesday, so I’m just missing him which sucks. Missing Erik who’s currently living in Georgia too. BUT, just wanted to update everyone on my life. Peace and blessings! 

2 thoughts on “The Break

  1. Maura Naples says:

    Georgia is just a quick drive north. I’m sure Erik would love to see you! And don’t rush into life, or anything. Make sure what you choose is what you WANT, not what you THINK you should do. Please yourself, and no one else.

    Like

Leave a Reply

