The One Thing I DON’T Want to do Before Turning 22

Thanks to everyone who actually reads my blog posts. I’m totally awkward and annoying, but I’m glad you still keep up with my ramblings. I wrote an article about a month ago about 21 things I wanna do before I turn 22, and if you haven’t read it, Read Here!!! With that entire article said, there is one thing I know for sure I don’t want to do before turning 22, and that’s moving home after I graduate. 

Don’t get me wrong, home is not a bad place to be. My house itself is filled with love, family, and my pups, but Mystic as a whole, though it has its perks, just isn’t the ideal spot for me. It’s beautiful, and there sure as hell are some good places to eat, but the energy just isn’t my speed. Everyone kind of does the same thing day after day, year after year, and I like to think of myself as a little more adventurous than that. 

I really want to do everything I can to stay in Tampa for a little bit. I’m not sure I want to live there forever and raise a family and all that, but let’s be real that’s a lifetime away anyway. Tampa is just such a beautiful, wonderful place to be. It’s full of varieties of people, and the food is even better than Mystic. Believe it or not.

My entire life has changed for the better since I went down there on my own three years ago. I’m a brand new person, and trust me that’s a good thing. I’m a lot more social, and I’m a lot more open to trying new things and stepping out of my comfort zone. I’m also a hundred times happier. Of course I’m happy at home, but it’s a different type of happiness. Like a carefree, true happiness when I’m in Tampa and not here in Connecticut. 

I would literally kill if it meant I could stay in Tampa (okay maybe not, hello exaggeration) but I would do whatever it takes. Even if that means working forty hours a week dishwashing at a shitty restaurant until I can find myself a real job. I would truly rather do that than come back to Mystic. My gut is just telling me to stay. 

Don’t get me wrong people, I’m not gonna sit back and not try to get a great job right out of school, but it’s not always that easy. I’m not expecting to be blessed by God or whoever, but I am going to work my ass off to get myself into a job somewhere in the criminology field. I have an internship at the County Sheriff’s Office this fall, so I’m going to try my hardest to get my foot in the door somewhere in their department as early in the semester as I can. 

Keep your fingers crossed, me in your prayers, and all that jazz. Peace out. 

One thought on “The One Thing I DON’T Want to do Before Turning 22

Leave a Reply

